# Republic of the Philippines PROVINCE OF CAGAYAN City of Tuguegarao

## SIXTH CITY COUNCIL

## EXCERPTS FROM THE MINUTES OF THE REGULAR SESSION OF THE SANGGUNIANG PANLUNGSOD OF TUGUEGARAO CITY, CAGAYAN HELD ON OCTOBER 13, 2015, 9:00 A.M., TUESDAY, AT THE SANGGUNIANG PANLUNGSOD SESSION HALL

#### PRESENT:

Hon. Bienvenido C. De Guzman II	Sangguniang Panlungsod Member, Temporary Presiding Officer
Hon. Rosauro G. Resuello	Sangguniang Panlungsod Member
Hon. Perla C. Tumaliuan	-do-
Hon. Noel A. Mora	-do-
Hon. Jude T. Bayona	-do-
Hon. Kendrick S. Calubaquib	-do-
Hon. Loreto B. Valdepeńas	-do-
Hon. Estelita U. Dayag	-do-
Hon. Aurora A. Ave	-do-
Hon. Anthony C. Tuddao	-do-

ABSENT:

Hon. Engelbert C. Caronan, Jr.	City Vice Mayor, Regular Presiding Officer
Hon. Ronald S. Ortiz	Sangguniang Panlungsod Member
Hon. Maila Rosario T. Que	-do-
Hon. Hilario Larry S. Ting	-do-

### **CITY RESOLUTION NO. 139-2015**

A RESOLUTION COMMENDING JOREM DALE BARANGAN, KRISTIAN JAY PAYNOR AND MATT ANDREW HIPOLITO FOR BEING GOLD MEDALISTS, HARLENE PAGALILAUAN FOR BEING A SILVER MEDALIST, AND LOUIS ANDREI DELA CRUZ, WENARD SILVA AND MATHEW ANTONIO FOR BEING BRONZE MEDALISTS IN THE 2015 SMART NATIONAL INTERSCHOOL TAEKWONDO CHAMPIONSHIP

Sponsors:

Hon Aurora A. Ave Hon. Engelbert C. Caronan, Jr. Hon. Ronald S. Ortiz Hon. Maila Rosario T. Que Hon. Hilario Larry S. Ting Hon. Perla C. Tumaliuan Hon. Loreto B. Valdepenas Hon. Bienvenido C. De Guzman II Hon. Rosauro G. Resuello Hon. Noel A. Mora Hon. Jude T. Bayona Hon. Kendrick S. Calubaquib Hon. Estelita U. Dayag Hon. Anthony C. Tuddao

WHEREAS, the 2015 Smart National Interschool Taekwondo Championship was held at Ninoy Aquino Stadium, Malate, Manila on September 19, 2015;

WHEREAS, among the competitors from different schools nationwide, seven (7) students from Tuguegarao City have bagged gold, silver and bronze medals, namely Jorem Dale Barangan, Kristian Jay Paynor and Matt Andrew Hipolito who were gold medalists, Harlene Pagalilauan who was a silver medallist and Louis Andrei Dela Cruz, Wenard Silva and Mathew Antonio who were bronze medalists;

age 1 of 2

WHEREAS, Jorem Dale Barangan is from John Wesley College, Kristian Jay Paynor from Tuguegarao North Central School, Matt Andrew Hipolito from Tuguegarao West Central School, Harlene Pagalilauan and Mathew Antonio from Cagayan National High School, and Louis Andrei Dela Cruz and Wenard Silva from Tuguegarao East Central School;

WHEREAS, Jorem Dale Barangan, Kristian Jay Paynor, Matt Andrew Hipolito, Harlene Pagalilauan, Louis Andrei Dela Cruz, Wenard Silva and Mathew Antonio have made Tuguegarao City proud by virtue of their achievement;

WHEREAS, the Tuguegarao City Government acknowledges and commends young achievers who have brought home awards and achievements.

NOW, THEREFORE, RESOLVED, as it is hereby RESOLVED, to express the commendation and appreciation of Tuguegarao City to Jorem Dale Barangan, Kristian Jay Paynor, Matt Andrew Hipolito, Harlene Pagalilauan, Louis Andrei Dela Cruz, Wenard Silva and Mathew Antonio.

**RESOLVED FURTHER**, to furnish a copy of this Resolution to Jorem Dale Barangan, Kristian Jay Paynor, Matt Andrew Hipolito, Harlene Pagalilauan, Louis Andrei Dela Cruz, Wenard Silva and Mathew for information.

**RESOLVED FINALLY**, to furnish a copy of this Resolution to the Local Chief Executive, Hon. Atty. Jefferson P. Soriano, for information.

On motion of Hon. Aurora A. Ave, duly seconded by Hon. Estelita U. Dayag and without any objection from the Body, CITY RESOLUTION NO. 139-2015 was UNANIMOUSLY APPROVED.

х-х-х

I HEREBY CERTIFY TO THE CORRECTNESS OF THE FOREGOING:

101415 **ΓΟ**, *Ph*. *D*. Secretary to the Sangguniang Panlungsod

## ATTESTED:

HON. BIENVEXIDO.C. DE GUZMAN II City Councilor Temporary Presiding Officer

al