Republic of the Philippines PROVINCE OF CAGAYAN City of Tuguegarao

SEVENTH CITY COUNCIL

EXCERPTS FROM THE MINUTES OF THE REGULAR SESSION
OF THE SANGGUNIANG PANLUNGSOD OF TUGUEGARAO CITY, CAGAYAN
HELD ON AUGUST 30, 2016, 9:00 A.M., TUESDAY,
AT THE SANGGUNIANG PANLUNGSOD SESSION HALL

PRESENT:

Hon, Danilo L. Baccay	Sangguniang Panlungsod Member, Temporary Presiding Officer
Hon, Bienvenido C. De Guzman II	City Vice Mayor, Regular Presiding Officer
Hon, Jude T. Bayona	Sangguniang Panlungsod Member
Hon, Kendrick S Calubaquib	-do-
Hon. Maila Rosario T. Que	-do-
Hon, Amel T. Arugay	-do-
Hon. Gilbert S. Labang	-do-
Hon. Winnoco R. Abraham	-do-
Hon. Imogen Claire M. Callangan	-do-
Hon. Mary Marjorie P. Martin-Char.	- do-
Hon. Raymund P. Guzman	-do-
Hon. Grace B. Arago	-do-
Hon. Anthony C. Tuddao	-do-
Hon. Jose Pedro G. Velasco	-do-

CITY RESOLUTION NO. 148-2016

A RESOLUTION COMMENDING AND CONGRATULATING HON. VICE MAYOR BIENVENIDO C. DE GUZMAN AS THE NEWLY ELECTED PRESIDENT OF THE VICE MAYORS LEAGUE OF THE PHILIPPINES (VMLP) CAGAYAN

WHEREAS, the Vice Mayors League of the Philippines (VMLP) is an organization of all vice mayors of cities and municipalities in the Philippines;

WHEREAS, the mandate of the league is to have a just and humane society, a local government that shall embody the ideals and aspirations for a peaceful, economically progressive and united people through effective governance and responsive and pro-active local legislation;

WHEREAS, the league held its Provincial Assembly and Election of VLMP Officers in the province of Cagayan last August 25, 2016 at Crown Hotel, Tuguegarao City;

WHEREAS, Hon Bienvenide C. De Guzman II was elected as President for VMLP Cagayan during the said assembly;

WHEREAS, being an incumbent Vice Mayor of Tuguegarao City, Hon. Bienvenido C. De Guzman, as an elected President of the VMLP Cagayan, has not only brought great honor and pride to the Sangguniang Panlungsod but to Tuguegarao City as a whole.

NOW THEREFORE, RESOLVED, as it is hereby RESOLVED, to commend and congratulate HON. BIENVENIDO C. DE GUZMAN II as the newly elected President of the Vice Mayors League of the Philippines (VMLP) Cagayan.

On motion of Hon. Jude T. Bayona, and without any objection, CITY RESOLUTION NO. 148-2016 was UNANIMOUSLY APPROVED under suspended rules.

\(\sigma\)

I HEREBY CERTIFY TO THE CORRECTNESS OF THE FOREGOING:

JOEH JOSEPH II. EGIPTO, Ph.D. Secretary to the Sanggunian

ATTESTED:

HON. DANILO L. BACCAY

Sangguniang Panlungsod Member Temporary Presiding Officer

cel