

# Republic of the Philippines PROVINCE OF CAGAYAN City of Tuguegarao





EXCERPTS FROM THE MINUTES OF THE 20TH REGULAR SESSION OF THE SEVENTH CITY COUNCIL OF TUGUEGARAO CITY HELD ON DECEMBER 05, 2016, 9:00 A.M., TUESDAY, AT THE CONFERENCE ROOM OF THE OFFICE OF THE CITY MAYOR

## PRESENT:

Hon. Jude T. Bayona	Sangguniang Panlungsod Member, Temporary Presiding Officer
Hon. Danilo L. Baccay	Sangguniang Panlungsod Member
Hon. Kendrick S. Calubaquib	-do-
Hon. Arnel T. Arugay	-do-
Hon. Gilbert S. Labang	-do-
Hon. Winnoco R. Abraham	-do-
Hon. Imogen Claire M. Callangan	-do-
Hon. Mary Marjorie P. Martin-Chan	-do-
Hon. Grace B. Arago	-do-
Hon. Raymund P. Guzman	-do-
Hon. Anthony C. Tuddao	-do-
Hon. Jose Pedro G. Velasco	-do-

#### ABSENT:

Hon, Bienvenido C. De Guzman II

City Vice Mayor (Acting City Mayor)

Hon. Maila Rosario T. Que

Sangguniang Panlungsod Member (on Official Business)

## CITY RESOLUTION NO. 228-2016

## RESOLUTION APPROVING THE ANNUAL BUDGET OF **BARANGAY LINAO WEST FOR CY 2016**

WHEREAS, the Sangguniang Panlungsod or Sangguniang Bayan is empowered to review all barangay ordinances authorizing annual/supplemental appropriations as mandated in Chapter III, Article 2, Section III of the Local Government Code of 1991;

WHEREAS, the Committee on Appropriations reviewed the Annual Budget of Barangay Linao West for CY 2016;

WHEREAS, the Annual Budget of Barangay Linao West for CY 2016 has complied with the established budgetary requirements as certified by the City Budget Officer and the same was validated by the Committee on Appropriations.

WHEREFORE, RESOLVE, as it is hereby RESOLVED, to approve the Barangay Annual Budget for Calendar Year 2016 of Barangay Linao West in the amount of P1,832,000.00.

On motion of Hon. Danilo L. Baccay and without any objection, CITY RESOLUTION NO. 228-2016 was UNANIMOUSLY APPROVED in plenary under suspended rules.

X-X-X

I HEREBY CERTIFY TO THE CORRECTNESS OF THE FOREGOING:

Secretary to the Sangguniang Panlungsod

ATTESTED:

HON. JUDE T. BAYONA Sangguniang Panlungsod Member Temporary Presiding Officer