

Republic of the Philippines PROVINCE OF CAGAYAN City of Tuguegarao



# SEVENTH CITY COUNCIL

## EXCERPTS FROM THE MINUTES OF THE 21<sup>ST</sup> REGULAR SESSION OF THE SEVENTH CITY COUNCIL OF TUGUEGARAO CITY HELD ON DECEMBER 13, 2016, 9:00 A.M., TUESDAY, AT THE SANGGUNIANG PANLUNGSOD SESSION HALL

### PRESENT:

Hon. Bienvenido C. De Guzman II	City Vice Mayor, Presiding Officer
Hon. Danilo L. Baccay	Sangguniang Panlungsod Member
Hon. Jude T. Bayona	-do-
Hon. Kendrick S. Calubaquib	-do-
Hon. Maila Rosario T. Que	-do-
Hon. Arnel T. Arugay	-do-
Hon. Gilbert S. Labang	-do-
Hon. Winnoco R. Abraham	-do-
Hon. Imogen Claire M. Callangan	-do-
Hon. Raymund P. Guzman	-do-
Hon. Grace B. Arago	-do-
Hon. Jose Pedro G. Velasco	-do-

#### ABSENT:

Hon. Mary Marjorie P. Martin-Chan Hon. Anthony C. Tuddao Sangguniang Panlungsod Member (on Vacation Leave) -do-

## **CITY RESOLUTION NO. 249-2016**

### A RESOLUTION APPROVING THE SUPPLEMENTAL BUDGET NO. 01 OF BARANGAY CENTRO 02 FOR CY 2016

WHEREAS, the Sangguniang Panlungsod or Sangguniang Bayan is empowered to review all barangay ordinances authorizing annual/supplemental appropriations as mandated in Chapter III, Article 2, Section III of the Local Government Code of 1991;

WHEREAS, the Committee on Appropriations reviewed the Supplemental Budget No. 01 of Barangay Centro 02 for CY 2016,

WHEREAS, the Supplemental Budget No. 01 of Barangay Centro 02 for CY 2016 has complied with the established budgetary requirements as certified by the City Budget Officer and the same was validated by the Committee on Appropriations.

WHEREFORE, RESOLVE, as it is hereby RESOLVED, to approve the Barangay Supplemental Budget No. 01 for Calendar Year 2016 of Barangay Centro 02 in the amount of P26,990.00.

On motion of Hon. Danilo L. Baccay and without any objection, CITY RESOLUTION NO. 249-2016 was APPROVED in plenary under suspended rules.

х-х-х

I HEREBY CERTIFY TO THE CORRECTNESS OF THE FOREGOING: JOEL JOSEPH L. EGIPTO, Ph. D. Secretary to the Sangguniang Panlungsod

ATTESTED

HON. BIENVENDO C. **DE GUZMAN II** City Vice Mayor Presiding Officer