

Republic of the Philippines PROVINCE OF CAGAYAN City of Tuguegarao



SEVENTH CITY COUNCIL

EXCERPTS FROM THE MINUTES OF THE 78th REGULAR SESSION OF THE SEVENTH CITY COUNCIL OF TUGUEGARAO CITY, CAGAYAN HELD ON MARCH 27, 2018, 9:00 A.M., TUESDAY, AT THE SANGGUNIANG PANLUNGSOD SESSION HALL

PRESENT:

Hon. Kendrick S. Calubaquib Hon. Jude T. Bayona Hon. Maila Rosario T. Que Hon. Arnel T. Arugay Hon. Gilbert S. Labang Hon. Winnoco R. Abraham Hon. Imogen Claire M. Callangan Hon. Mary Marjorie P. Martin-Chan Hon. Raymund P. Guzman Hon. Grace B. Arago Hon. Anthony C. Tuddao Hon. Jose G. Velasco Sangguniang Panlungsod Member/Temporary Presiding Officer Sangguniang Panlungsod Member

ABSENT:

Hon. Bienvenido C. De Guzman II

City Vice Mayor/Presiding Officer

CITY RESOLUTION NO. 106-2018

RESOLUTION COMMENDING MS. CRISPINA S. DELA CRUZ AND MS. RHODELYN B. DAYAG, TEACHERS OF TUGUEGARAO WEST CENTRAL SCHOOL, TUGUEGARAO CITY, FOR BEING THE WINNING COACHES OF THE CHAMPION IN QUIZ BEE- ELEMENTARY DIVISION DURING THE U.P. PATALASANLAHI 2018 NATIONAL LEVEL HELD AT U.P. DILIMAN, QUEZON CITY ON MARCH 4, 2018

Sponsors:

HON. BIENVENIDO C. DE GUZMAN II (Vice Mayor)
HON. IMOGEN CLAIRE M. CALLANGAN
HON. ARNEL T. ARUGAY
HON. GRACE B. ARAGO
HON. MARY MARJORIE P. MARTIN-CHAN
HON. MAILA ROSARIO T. QUE
HON. RAYMUND P. GUZMAN
HON. JUDE T. BAYONA
HON. ANTHONY C. TUDDAO
HON. WINNOCO R. ABRAHAM
HON. GILBERT S. LABANG
HON. KENDRICK S. CALUBAQUIB
HON. JOSE C. VELASCO

WHEREAS, the U.P. Patalasanlahi 2018 National Level was held at U.P. Diliman, Quezon City on March 4, 2018;

WHEREAS, MS. CRISPINA S. DELA CRUZ and MS. RHODALYN B. DAYAG, teachers of Tuguegarao West Central School, Tuguegarao City, were the coaches of Froilan C. Cancejo, Khim Marique F. Daquioag and Cyra D. Martinez who were the Champion in the Quiz Bee – Elementary Division; WHEREAS, the Tuguegarao City Government commends MS. CRISPINA S. DELA CRUZ and MS. RHODALYN B. DAYAG, residents of Tuguegarao City, for their invaluable contributions in affirming that Tuguegarao City is the Center for Excellence in Education thereby bringing prestige and honor to Tuguegarao City.

NOW, THEREFORE, RESOLVE, as it is hereby RESOLVED, to commend MS. CRISPINA S. DELA CRUZ and MS. RHODALYN B. DAYAG, teachers of Tuguegarao West Central School, Tuguegarao City, for being the winning coaches of the champion in the Quiz Bee – Elementary Division during the U.P. Patalasanlahi 2018 National Level held at U.P. Diliman, Quezon City on March 4, 2018.

RESOLVE FURTHER, to furnish copies of this resolution to Tuguegarao West Central School, Tuguegarao City and to the Department of Education (DepEd) Division of Tuguegarao City, for their information.

On motion of Hon. Arnel T. Arugay, duly seconded by Hon. Grace B. Arago and without any objection, CITY RESOLUTION NO. 106-2018 was APPROVED under suspended rules. x-x-x

I HEREBY CERTIFY TO THE CORRECTNESS OF THE FOREGOING:

GIPTO, P ecretary to the Sanggunian A

ATTESTED HON. KENDRICK ALUBAQUIB Sangguniang Panlungsod Member Temporary Presiding Officer Date: 04-02-2018

CONFORME: HON. ATTY. JEFFER **DN P. SORIANO** City M 4/18 Date:

cel