

Republic of the Philippines PROVINCE OF CAGAYAN City of Tuguegarao



EIGHTH CITY COUNCIL

EXCERPTS FROM THE MINUTES OF THE 48th REGULAR SESSION OF THE EIGHTH CITY COUNCIL OF TUGUEGARAO CITY, CAGAYAN HELD ON JULY 6, 2020, MONDAY, 9:00 A.M., AT THE SANGGUNIANG PANLUNGSOD SESSION HALL

PRESENT:

City Vice Mayor/Presiding Officer Hon. Bienvenido C. De Guzman II Hon. Maila Rosario T. Que Sangguniang Panlungsod Member (via Teleconferencing) Hon. Gilbert S. Labang Sangguniang Panlungsod Member Hon. Danilo L. Baccay -do-Hon. Ronald S. Ortiz -do-Hon. Arnel T. Arugay -do-Hon. Mary Marjorie P. Martin-Chan -do- (via Teleconferencing) Hon, Grace B. Arago Sangguniang Panlungsod Member Hon. Raymund P. Guzman -do-Hon, Winnoco R, Abraham -do-Hon, Karina S. Gauani -do-Hon. Victor Herbert N. Perez -do-Hon. Gil G. Pagulayan Ex Officio Member (Liga ng mga Barangay President) Hon, Karen L. Taguinod Ex Officio Member (SK Federation President)

ABSENT:

Hon. Imogen Claire M. Callangan Sangguniang Panlungsod Member (on Leave)

CITY RESOLUTION NO. 177-08-2020

RESOLUTION DESIGNATING HON. VICTOR HERBERT N. PEREZ, HON. RAYMUND P. GUZMAN AND HON, KAREN L. TAGUINOD TO BE MEMBERS OF THE TUGUEGARAO CITY REGULATORY REFORM TEAM PURSUANT TO DILG-ARTA JOINT MEMORANDUM CIRCULAR NO. 2019-01

WHEREAS, Joint Memorandum Circular No. 2019-01 from the DILG and Anti-Red Tape Authority dated December 10, 2019 provides for the guidelines on the regulatory reform for local government units pursuant to the Ease of Doing Business and Efficient Government Service Delivery (EODB-EGSD) Act of 2018;

WHEREAS, item no. 6.1.2.1 on the Creation and Designation of the Team under 6.1.2 on the Regulatory Reform Team (RRT) enumerates the members of the team, three of which are SP Members of any related committees to be designated by the sanggunian through a resolution;

WHEREAS, the Eighth City Council during its 48th Regular Session held on July 6, 2020 designated the following to be members of the said team:

Hon. Victor Herbert N. Perez – Chair, Committee on Trade, Commerce and Industry Hon. Raymund P. Guzman – Chair, Committee on Rules, Laws and Ethics Hon. Karen L. Taguinod – Chair, Committee on Ways and Means

NOW, THEREFORE, RESOLVE, as it is hereby RESOLVED, to designate Hon. Victor Herbert N. Perez, Hon. Raymund P. Guzman and Hon. Karen L. Taguinod to be members of the Tuguegarao City Regulatory Reform Team pursuant to DILG-ARTA joint Memorandum Circular No. 2019-01.

RESOLVED FURTHER, to furnish a copy of this resolution to the Department and Interior and Local Government and Anti Red-Tape Authority, for information.

On joint motion, CITY RESOLUTION NO. 177-08-2020 was APPROVED under suspended rules.

х-х-х

I HEREBY CERTIFY TO THE CORRECTNESS OF THE FOREGOING:

O, Ph.D. JOEI Secretary to the Sanggunian

ess