

Republic of the Philippines PROVINCE OF CAGAYAN City of Tuguegarao



EIGHTH CITY COUNCIL

EXCERPTS FROM THE MINUTES OF THE 77th REGULAR SESSION OF THE EIGHTH CITY COUNCIL OF TUGUEGARAO CITY, CAGAYAN HELD ON MARCH 01, 2021, 9:00 A.M., MONDAY, AT THE SANGGUNIANG PANLUNGSOD SESSION HALL

PRESENT:

Hon. Bienvenido C. De Guzman II	City Vice Mayor/Presiding Officer
Hon. Maila Rosario T. Que	Sangguniang Panlungsod Member (via Teleconferencing)
Hon. Imogen Claire M. Callangan	-do-
Hon. Gilbert S. Labang	Sangguniang Panlungsod Member
Hon. Danilo L. Baccay	Sangguniang Panlungsod Member (via Teleconferencing)
Hon. Ronaldo S. Ortiz	Sangguniang Panlungsod Member
Hon. Arnel T. Arugay	-do-
Hon. Mary Marjorie P. Martin-Chan	Sangguniang Panlungsod Member (via Teleconferencing)
Hon. Winnoco R. Abraham	Sangguniang Panlungsod Member
Hon. Grace B. Arago	-do-
Hon. Raymund P. Guzman	Sangguniang Panlungsod Member (via Teleconferencing)
Hon. Karina S. Gauani	Sangguniang Panlungsod Member
Hon. Victor V. Perez	Sangguniang Panlungsod Member (via Teleconferencing)
Hon. Gil G. Pagulayan	Ex Officio Member
Hon. Karen L. Taguinod	-do-

CITY RESOLUTION NO. 120-08-2021

RESOLUTION COMMENDING ELEVEN YOUTH OF TUGUEGARAO FOR BEING SHORTLISTED IN THE "SEARCH FOR TWENTY OUTSTANDING YOUTH LEADERS OF CAGAYAN (TOYLC)" HELD LAST FEBRUARY 11-12, 2021

Sponsored by: HON. MARY MARJORIE P. MARTIN-CHAN

WHEREAS, the Office of the Provincial Sangguniang Kabataan President Kevin Alinoson Timbas has organized the Provincial Search for "*Twenty Outstanding Youth Leaders of Cagayan (TOYLC)*;"

WHEREAS, the Search for Twenty Outstanding Youth Leaders of Cagayan aims to recognize the young people in the Province of Cagayan who have exemplary leadership, community involvement, and social and academic profile;

WHEREAS, this is the pioneer batch of TOYLC, thus, the organizing committee believes that the awardees through their journey as leaders can inspire selflessness in contributing, big or small, to the cause of empowering the youth as a way to contribute in nation-building;

WHEREAS, the following youth from Tuguegarao City have been nominated, qualified and adjudged to be among the Forty (40) Shortlisted Outstanding Youth Leaders of Cagayan:

- 1. Gerald Valdez
- 2. Sharlotte A. Ferrer
- 3. Peejay D. Adducul
- 4. Vicente M. Zingapan, Jr.
- 5. Erma Joy J. Diciano
- 6. Raedell Atamina Reial T. Taguinod

John Lhoid D. Narag
Charles Castillo
Charmaine Masuli
Mardilyn Garcia
Carlo Lana

WHEREAS, the above mentioned youth are all residents of Tuguegarao City and are currently serving the City of Tuguegarao;



WHEREAS, the City Government of Tuguegarao commends GERALD VALDEZ, SHARLOTTE A. FERRER, PEEJAY D. ADDUCUL, VICENTE M. ZINGAPAN, JR., ERMA JOY J. DICIANO, RAEDELL ATAMINA REIAL T. TAGUINOD, JOHN LHOID D. NARAG, CHARLES CASTILLO, CHARMAINE MASULI, MARDILYN GARCIA and CARLO LANA for their outstanding contribution and achievement bringing pride, respect and honor to their family, school and to the people of Tuguegarao.

NOW, THEREFORE, RESOLVE, as it is hereby RESOLVED, to commend eleven youth of Tuguegarao for being shortlisted in the "Twenty Outstanding Youth Leaders of Cagayan (TOYLC)" held last February 11-12, 20211.

RESOLVED FURTHER, to furnish copies of this Resolution to the Office of the Sangguniang Kabataan Federation President of Tuguegarao City.

On joint motion, CITY RESOLUTION NO. 120-08-2021 was APPROVED under suspended rules.

х-х-х

I HEREBY CERTIFY TO THE CORRECTNESS OF THE FOREGOING:

TO, Ph.D. JO to the Sanggunian

ATTESTED:

CONFORME:
HON. ATTY. JEFFERSON P. SORIANO
City Mayor
Date:6_/21

cel